Meet K. M. Shea

First of all, I should announce that after today I will be taking a break from interviews for the summer. I’ve had a lot of new developments in the past couple weeks and I’m starting to get a little overwhelmed. So for the summer there won’t be any Wednesday posts, unless something crazy happens and I need to update y’all.

So, without further ado, let’s get to this last and most fabulous author interview!


This week I get to introduce to you a new favorite of mine, K. M. Shea. She’s written countless fairytale retellings, the King Arthur and Her Knights series, and her most recent book, Red Rope of Fate. I haven’t explored the King Arthur books yet, but the twists she puts on those fairytales are phenomenal! I read Beauty and the Beast twice in one sitting. So if fairytales are your thing, these books are a must!

Once upon a time Elle made a mistake. A small miscalculation sends her through the roof of an enchanted chateau. Stranded until her broken leg mends, Elle is unwillingly forced to rely on the good will of the sour chateau owner —the cursed Prince Severin.

Prince Severin—the commanding general and staunch supporter of his brother the crown prince—is cursed to look like a beast until a maiden falls in love with him. He has given up all hope of shattering the curse and has only disdain for Elle.

Unfortunately, the pair can’t seem to avoid each other thanks to the meddling of the chateau’s cursed servants. Eventually Elle’s playful manners and Severin’s hidden gentleness draw the pair together.

But not all love stories can end that easily. After all, Elle is not what she seems, and Severin’s life is placed in danger when hostilities flare between his brother and the monarchs of a neighboring country. When Elle risks everything to save Severin, will he be able to forgive her for her lies? Continue reading “Meet K. M. Shea”

Meet Juli D. Revezzo

This week we’re getting to know Juli D. Revezzo, author of the Celtic Stewards Chronicles, the Antique Magic series, and more. If you like classic myth and legend type fantasy with a bit of romance thrown in, you’ll love these books. The intricate exploration of classic folklore will feed your intellect while the men will have you swooning from page one.

Gwenevieve Macken’s well-ordered world falls into chaos as encroaching interlopers scheme to possess both her and her land. Although she’s been trained to spot the signs of inhuman evil in men, the amassing armies take on guises she never expected.

When a foreign guardian presents himself as her only option for salvation, Gwenevieve must make a choice between her desires, and fulfilling the mythic fate to which she was born. A forced marriage to a Tuatha dé Danann warrior isn’t part of her plan. Continue reading “Meet Juli D. Revezzo”

Meet Wendy C. Jorgensen

This week I’m introducing Wendy C. Jorgensen, author of the riveting YA sci-fi novels Scattering Stars and Acceleration. Perfectly balanced between relational conflict and fascinating sci-fi exploration, with just a hint of teen angst, these books are perfect for fans of Melissa Landers’ Starflight and Alienated.

When sixteen-year-old Eve Hunter returns to her childhood home of Ridgway, Colorado, she discovers a tight-knit colony of scientists and their families led by her grandfather, Jarak. Ten years earlier, her mother drowned suspiciously in a nearby canyon, and Eve becomes convinced the townspeople are hiding something. By lineage, Eve belongs to the colony and despite her reservations, she feels drawn to the colonists—particularly one of them: Daniel Winter, an eerily familiar, intense boy whose determination to monitor her and all the colonists is more than a little disturbing.

After Jarak reveals her true heritage, Eve learns her return to Ridgway is not a coincidence. She’s a key piece in Jarak’s plan. As secrets are revealed, Eve becomes entangled in a deadly game—and time’s running out to master the rules. One wrong move could jeopardize the future of the planet. Continue reading “Meet Wendy C. Jorgensen”

Meet Moss Whelan

This week we’re getting to know Moss Whelan, author of the fantasy adventure Gray Hawk of Terrapin. Not only is this world just as magical and fascinating as Hogwarts and Narnia, but the main character, Mool, and all her imaginary friends will charm you in an instant.

Gray Hawk of Terrapin is a heart-wrenching Y/A fantasy by Moss Whelan that introduces Melanie (Mool) Fraser. Ever since her father’s death, Mool has been talking with an imaginary green lion named Inberl. When Mool s mysterious uncle gets sick, she and her mother take the train from Vancouver, Canada to the inner world of Terrapin, where Inberl is arrested because he s looking for Gray Hawk. Springing into action, Mool sets out to rescue Inberl. Mool’s know-it-all cousin, Olga, helps track down family friend Parshmander who might know how to save Inberl. They corner Parshmander at home, where they overhear mention of Gray Hawk, but the girls are captured and interrogated. Upon release, Mool feels success when she sees a secret map, finds a hidden bridge and crosses it with Olga. On the other side of the bridge, they find a secret city that keeps Terrapin at war. Prepare yourself for a wrenching journey laced with evil, chronicling histories of cruelty, kidnapping, and false imprisonment in search of meaning and justice. Continue reading “Meet Moss Whelan”

Meet J.E. Purrazzi

This week we’re getting to know speculative fiction author J.E. Purrazzi, whose works include the Malfunction trilogy and the paranormal thriller serial The Raventree Society. Beautifully written and intricately plotted, these books will suck you in from page one and make you practically tear the pages trying to find out what happens next.

When Menrva, a geneticist in the subterranean city of survivors known as Bunker, responds to a call for help from Cowl, her former best friend, and Bas, a renegade cyborg, she makes a vital mistake and places all three of them in danger. As they struggle to escape City guards, cyborg soldiers, desperate scavengers, and ravenous aliens, they find in each other something they never expected: family.

During a battle, an attacking cyborg manages to overcome her programming just long enough to deliver a cryptic message. The trio is forced to decide if they will risk death – or worse, capture – to seek out the truth about the City, or if they will fight only for themselves

This fast-paced, gritty first book of the Malfunction Trilogy introduces a future caught between destruction and oppression, where Menrva and her friends must decide if the ends justify the means. Continue reading “Meet J.E. Purrazzi”

Meet Adeleke Kayode

This week we’re getting to know Adeleke Kayode, author of the sci-fi Noble series and the fantasy Nether Chronicles series. If you’re looking for a fun, easy read, check them out.

Trent and his allies have left the safety of the kingdom of Taren and now journey into the Outland in search of the black key. The Outland is a place where scoundrels and rogues run amok, people battle to the death for sport, and even the seemingly harmless locals can’t be trusted not to slit your throat.

Trent, Jenko and Lily will need their wits about them if they are to survive. The crowned city they are from might as well be a different world compared to the Outland. The rules are different and ever changing. And if you can’t learn fast you won’t live long.

They might not be knights yet but they’re on a mission of great importance. While the secrets of the black key remain a mysterious to a select few. The power that it might hold is too danger to just let anyone get their hands on it.

Join Trent and his friends as he continues his journey and witness his tale unfold, these are his story, his chronicles. Continue reading “Meet Adeleke Kayode”

Meet Krystle Kwiatkowski

This week I’m introducing my best friend and Critique Partner, the one and only Krystle Kwiatkowski. Not only is she writing a paranormal TV show pilot that I can’t wait to binge watch, but she is also one of the authors for the anthology Winter Neverland.

Journey through a forever Christmas land and fight candy cane monsters. Open questionable gift boxes full of snow. Cozy up by the fireplace with a warm cup of Isabella’s Coffee. Walk with a teen through an unfamiliar world after he wishes he never met his best friend. Run through the forest with an English Princess and wonder what she is running from. Help a lost traveler find their way home in the snow … follow us to Winter Neverland! Continue reading “Meet Krystle Kwiatkowski”